Topic: TotalMix needs a re-design... Place your Vote Here!

If you think TotalMix is perfect... needs a few additions... or needs a complete overhaul... Post here! smile

Please use this topic to post ANY posative or negative comments on TotalMix.

( hdsp pci + digiface + adi8pro + adi8ds )

Re: TotalMix needs a re-design... Place your Vote Here!

Hello all:
      As a 30+ year veteran board-banger (studio rat), I purchased the FF800 for its high audio quality both analogue and digital.  Having survived one firmware upgrade and new drivers with no problems, I am quite pleased with the unit.  TotalMix was a bit frustrating to get the hang of (still not really scratched the surface yet) but I've been able to configure what I need as I go so far.  I am one of the guilty who resort to the manual only when desperate, so my experience has been pretty smooth.  I will say this: a truly flexible and comprehensive system sacrifices simplicity for detail.  As a pro, I'll take that every time.  New devices for the "idiot-proof" users often lack sophistication.  As someone who has owned a Dynacord DRP20 since 1988 and has been programming it extensively all the while, I guess I'm lucky to have learned the "Deutsch" way of thinking!  Cheerio - H.

I love the Matrix. Totally delicious! hehe!