The Big RME/AMD Survey
User reports on Athlon/RME-based audio workstations

»Technical Information Index

Introduction

RME's audio interfaces have always been compatible to AMD processors. Unfortunately this doesn't mean that an AMD-based computer system will work perfectly as DAW (Digital Audio Workstation.) Too many bugs, mainly in BIOS and chipset, have damaged the reputation of Athlon.based DAWs heavily.

In this survey, collected by Anders Fahlén, users report about their experience with AMD-based DAWs and RME interfaces. As one can see quickly, AMD-based DAWs can be stable, reliable and fast - provided the right hardware is chosen.

  • Summary and analysis of all information, by Anders Fahlén
  • The complete table as HTML file (recommended)
  • The complete table as PDF file (only useful when printed)

Copyright Matthias Carstens, 2002.

All entries in this Tech Infopaper have been thoroughly checked, however no guarantee for correctness can be given. RME cannot be held responsible for any misleading or incorrect information provided throughout this manual. Lending or copying any part or the complete document or its contents is only possible with the written permission from RME.
 

Home    News    Audio Converters    Sound Cards    MADI Series     DIGICheck   Mic Preamps
Accessories    Support    RME Newsgroup    Company Info    Purchasing    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. All rights reserved. RME is a registered trademark.
This website contains names and marks of other companies.

Die grosse RME/AMD Übersicht:
Erfahrungen von Usern mit Athlon-Systemen

»Zurück zur Tech Info

Einleitung

RMEs Audio-Interfaces waren schon immer voll kompatibel zu AMD-Prozessoren. Leider bedeutet dies noch lange nicht, dass ein AMD-basiertes Rechnersystem auch als DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) einwandfrei funktioniert. Zu viele Bugs, hauptsächlich in BIOS und Chipsatz, haben das Bild der Athlon-DAW nachhaltig geschädigt.

In dieser Übersicht, zusammengetragen von Anders Fahlén, berichten Anwender von ihren Erfahrungen mit AMD-basierten DAWs und RME-Systemen. Wie man deutlich sieht sind - die richtige Hardware vorausgesetzt - auch AMD-basierte DAWs stabil, zuverlässig und schnell.

  • Zusammenfassung und Analyse der Informationen, von Anders Fahlén
  • Die Tabelle in HTML (empfohlen)
  • Die Tabelle als PDF (nur im Ausdruck brauchbar)

Copyright © Matthias Carstens, 2002.
Alle Angaben in diesem Tech Info sind sorgfältig geprüft, dennoch kann eine Garantie auf Korrektheit nicht übernommen werden. Eine Haftung von RME für unvollständige oder unkorrekte Angaben kann nicht erfolgen. Weitergabe und Vervielfältigung dieses Dokumentes und die Verwertung seines Inhalts sind nur mit schriftlicher Erlaubnis von RME gestattet.

 

Hauptseite    News    AD/DA-Wandler    Digitalkarten    MADI Serie     DIGICheck    Mic Preamps
Zubehör    Support    RME Newsgroup    Rund um RME    Bezugsquellen    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. RME ist ein eingetragenes Markenzeichen.
Diese Website enthält Namen und Marken anderer Firmen