• 8-Channel 24-Bit/96kHz
  • AES.ADAT format converter
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Audio/Format Converters

more information





  • 5 x AES/EBU I/O (1 x XLR, 4 x D-sub)
  • 2 x ADAT I/O (optical)
  • 1 x SPDIF (optical, instead 2nd ADAT I/O)
  • 1 x Word Clock I/O

RMEs ADI-4 DD is a highly cost-efficient AES to ADAT and ADAT to AES converter. Support for up to 96 kHz and a built-in jitter suppression are just two of several outstanding features.

The actual states of incoming and outgoing signals and ongoing operations within the unit are displayed by LEDs in an easily overseeable way. SyncCheck SyncCheck
When working with several digital sources it is not only necessary that these are all properly locked, they also have to be totally synchronized. Else drop outs and crackling occurs.
RME's exclusive SyncCheck checks all input signals. In clock mode Master the synchronous operation to the internal clock is checked. This outstanding and unique technology helps to find errors immediately. The actual state of each input is displayed in the settings dialog.
® , already found in other RME products, not only shows if an input signal is locked, but also if multiple inputs are in synchronicity. Furthermore RMEs SyncAlign SyncAlign
SyncAlign includes several methods and techniques to guarantee absolute data alignment with regard to time and channels. No RME digital audio card will ever swap channels, not in stereo nor in multi channel mode, regardless what you do with the card and the signals it gets. SyncAlign also controls the timing among the channels, no matter how much are used, they will always start sample-aligned.
When the record while play mode is activated, the corresponding software first starts record and then playback (or playback then record.) SyncAlign can compensate the time difference so that an exact simultaneous start of record and playback in the record while play mode is guaranteed. In asynchronous mode (different programs use different stereo devices of one card) this part of SyncAlign is automatically deactivated.
® technology prevents accidental errors of ± 1 sample misalignment between the AES/EBU inputs. The AES output signal can be set to Professsional or Consumer subcode. Channel 1/2 can optionally be received and output optically (TOSLINK).

RME's SteadyClock(TM) technology guarantees an excellent performance in all clock modes. Its highly efficient jitter suppression enables the ADI-4 DD to refresh and clean up any clock signal, and to provide the clock signal as reference clock at the word clock output. Additionally, Intelligent Clock Control Intelligent Clock Control (ICC)
Our unique SyncCheck and AutoSync technology has evolved into the new Intelligent Clock Control of the Hammerfall DSP system. HDSP is the only digital I/O-system worldwide capable of measuring and displaying the frequency of all clock sources. Even word clock! Based on validity and current sample rate the system then decides which clock source should be used - fully automated and performed in hardware! With this the HDSP system offers the most easiest handling of the present clocks, although having a lot digital inputs, plus the most advanced support when configuring the clock setup.
(ICC) will maintain the last sample rate detected as valid in case of fault and loss of input signal. The device can be stacked without limit, all devices will be sample synchronous by using word clock. All settings are stored at power-off.




The device basically consists of two converters: four AES-3 inputs to double ADAT outputs, and double ADAT inputs to four AES-3 outputs. The double ADAT ports enable full 8 channel support, from 32 kHz up to 96 kHz (S/MUX). The unit provides one XLR I/O directly. A DB-25 connector allows for a use of industry standard AES-3 I/O breakout cables. Setting an internal connector easily changes the DB-25 connector to meet the pinout of Tascam (Digidesign), Yamaha and Euphonix cables.

Application examples:

Conversion modes (selection):

All in all the ADI-4 DD shows an unsurpassed flexibility together with a sensational price point. It is a perfect interface solution in all areas, from home user up to broadcast applications.


Tech Specs

Input AES/EBU: 1 x XLR, 4 x via DB-25 connector, electrically isolated, highly sensitive input stage (< 0.3 Vpp), SPDIF compatible

Output AES/EBU: 1 x XLR, 4 x via DB-25 connector, transformer balanced, 5 Vpp

SPDIF Optical: Second ADAT port can be switched to serve as SPDIF I/O

Input ADAT® optical 2 x TOSLINK, 24-Bit, Bitclock PLL

Output ADAT® optical: 2 x TOSLINK, 24-Bit

Input word clock: BNC, Signal Adaptation Circuit (functional from 1.2 Vpp input signal)

Output word clock: BNC, low-impedance driver stage, 4 Vpp into 75 Ohms, short-circuit-proof

Sync sources: ADAT optical, AES/EBU, word clock

Varipitch: by input signal or word clock

Sample rates: 32 kHz, 44.1 kHz, 48 kHz, 88.2 kHz, 96 kHz, variable (Sync/word clock)

Sample rate range: AES, word clock: 27 kHz-105 kHz, ADAT 33 kHz - 57 kHz

Jitter: Internal clock < 1 ns, word clock In < 2 ns, ADAT In < 2 ns

Jitter sensitivity: all PLLs operate even at 100 ns Jitter without problems

Jitter suppression: circa 30 dB (2.4 kHz)

Power Supply: Operates with voltages ranging from 7-30V DC oder AC, allowing operation with practically any power source, including batteries

External high-quality switching power supply included, for worldwide operation at 100-240 Volt

Dimensions: 215 x 44 x 100 mm


Cables (not included)

BO25MXLR4M4F3: Digital Breakout Multicore, D-Sub to 4 x XLR-F / 4 x XLR-M, 3 m

BO25MXLR4M4F6: Digital Breakout Multicore, D-Sub to 4 x XLR-F / 4 x XLR-M, 6 m

ADI-4 DD
  • 8-Kanal 24-Bit/96kHz
  • AES.ADAT Format-Converter
Produkte: ADI-4 DD
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Audio Wandler

mehr Informationen

RME ADI-4 DD

ADI-4 DD

Überblick

Ausstattung

  • 5 x AES/EBU I/O (1 x XLR, 4 x D-Sub)
  • 2 x ADAT I/O (optisch)
  • 1 x SPDIF (optisch, statt 2. ADAT I/O)
  • 1 x Wordclock I/O

ADI-4 DD ist ein besonders preiswerter ADAT zu AES/EBU und AES/EBU zu ADAT Konverter. Support von 96 kHz und eine integrierte Jitterunterdrückung sind nur einige von vielen herausragenden Merkmalen.

Über verschiedenfarbige Leuchtdioden wird der aktuelle Zustand der ein- und ausgehenden Signale, sowie der im Gerät stattfindenden Vorgänge übersichtlich angezeigt. SyncCheck SyncCheck
Bei der gleichzeitigen Nutzung mehrerer digitaler Quellen ist es nicht nur wichtig, dass jeder Eingang sauber gelockt ist. Vielmehr müssen die Signale untereinander unbedingt synchron sein, sonst treten Aussetzer und Knackser auf.
RMEs exklusives SyncCheck prüft die Synchronität der Eingangssignale untereinander. Im Clock Mode Master wird die Synchronität zur internen Clock geprüft. Dieses weltweit einmalige Verfahren erleichtert die Fehlersuche enorm, der aktuelle Zustand wird pro Eingang im Settingsdialog in Klartext ausgegeben.
®, vielfach bewährt in anderen RME-Geräten, zeigt nicht nur ob ein Eingang gelockt ist, sondern auch ob mehrere Eingänge zueinander synchron sind. Darüber hinaus verhindert RMEs SyncAlign SyncAlign
SyncAlign umfasst ein ganzes Bündel an Techniken, die absolute Fehlerfreiheit in Bezug auf Zeit und Kanäle garantieren. Die ADI-Serie wird NIEMALS Kanäle vertauschen, weder im Stereo noch im Multikanal Betrieb. Alle Kanäle sind immer auf's Sample genau synchron, egal was Sie mit den Geräten machen oder welches Signal sie ihnen zuführen.
SyncAlign kontrolliert außerdem das zeitliche Verhalten der Kanäle untereinander. Egal wie viele aktiv sind, sie sind immer auf das Sample genau synchron.
® Technologie zufällige Fehler von ± 1 Sample Abweichung zwischen den AES/EBU Eingängen. Das AES-Ausgangssignal kann mit Professsional oder Consumer Subcode versehen werden. Kanal 1/2 lassen sich optional optisch senden und empfangen (TOSLINK).

RMEs SteadyClock(TM) Technologie garantiert exzellentes Verhalten in allen Clock-Modi. Aufgrund der effizienten Jitterunterdrückung kann der ADI-4 DD jegliches Clocksignal säubern, auffrischen, und als Referenzclock am Wordclock-Ausgang bereitstellen.

Zusätzlich sorgt eine Intelligent Clock Control Intelligent Clock Control (ICC)
Die konsequente Weiterentwicklung unserer einmaligen SyncCheck- und AutoSync-Technologie findet sich in der neuen Intelligent Clock Control. Das Gerät zeigt mit Hilfe blinkender LEDs jeden Clock-Status nicht nur eindeutig an, sondern hält auch bei Ausfall der Clockquelle die zuletzt als gültig erkannte Eingangsfrequenz. Damit bieten RME-Interfaces trotz zahlreicher digitaler Eingänge einen kinderleichten Umgang mit den zur Verfügung stehenden Clocks, sowie eine bestmögliche Unterstützung beim korrekten Clock-Setup.
(ICC) bei einem Ausfall des Eingangssignales für ein Halten der zuletzt als gültig erkannten Samplefrequenz. Und natürlich lassen sich beliebig viele Geräte kaskadieren und per Wordclock Sample-genau synchronisieren. Besonders praktisch: alle Einstellungen werden beim Ausschalten gespeichert.

Top

Merkmale

ADI-4 DD

Das Gerät besteht aus einem Konverter von vier AES-3 Eingängen zu 2 ADAT Ausgängen, und einem Konverter von 2 ADAT-Eingängen zu vier AES-3 Ausgängen. Durch die doppelten ADAT-Ports ergeben sich volle 8 Kanäle, von 32 kHz bis zu 96 kHz (S/MUX). Ein XLR-Eingang und ein Ausgang sind direkt am Gerät vorhanden. Über einen 25-poligen D-Sub Stecker können Industrie-Standard AES-3 Breakoutkabel verwendet werden. Über einen einzigen internen Stecker lässt sich dabei die Belegung des D-Sub Anschlusses sehr einfach auf für Geräte von Tascam (Digidesign), Yamaha und Euphonix ausgelegte Kabel anpassen.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

Konvertierungsmodi (Auswahl):

Insgesamt bietet der ADI-4 DD unübertroffene Flexibilität, gepaart mit einem sensationellen Preis/Leistungsverhältnis! Er ist das perfekte Interface für alle Bereiche, vom Heimanwender bis zum Rundfunk.

Top

Technische Daten

Eingang AES/EBU: 1 x XLR, 4 x per 25-pol D-Sub, galvanisch getrennt, hochempfindliche Eingangsstufe (< 0,3 Vss), SPDIF kompatibel

Ausgang AES/EBU: 1 x XLR, 4 x per 25-pol D-Sub, trafosymmetriert, 5 Vss

SPDIF Optisch: Der zweite ADAT-Port kann als SPDIF I/O betrieben werden

Eingang ADAT® optical: 2 x TOSLINK, 24-Bit, Bitclock PLL

Ausgang ADAT® optical: 2 x TOSLINK, 24-Bit

Eingang Wordclock: BNC, Signal Adaptation Circuit (arbeitet ab 1,2 Vss)

Ausgang Wordclock: BNC, niederohmige Treiberstufe, 4 Vss an 75 Ohm, Kurzschlussfest

Sync-Quellen: ADAT optical, AES/EBU, Wordclock

Varipitch: per Eingangssignal oder Wordclock

Samplefrequenzen:32 kHz, 44,1 kHz, 48 kHz, 88,2 kHz, 96 kHz, variabel (Sync/Wordclock)

Sample Rate Range: AES, Wordclock: 27 kHz-105 kHz, ADAT/TDIF 33 kHz - 57 kHz

Jitter: Interne Clock < 1 ns, Wordclock In < 2 ns, ADAT In < 2 ns

Jitter-Empfindlichkeit: alle PLLs arbeiten selbst bei 100 ns Jitter störungsfrei

Jitter-Unterdrückung: <30 dB (2,4 kHz)

Stromversorgung: Betriebsspannung 7-38 V DC, 7-27 V AC. Damit Betrieb an praktisch jeder zur Verfügung stehenden Spannungsquelle, auch Batterien oder Akkus

Hochwertiges Schaltnetzteil im Lieferumfang enthalten. Weltweiter Betrieb von 100-240 Volt

Sample Rate Ratio: Maximal 7:1 / 1:7

Stromversorgung: Externes Schaltnetzteil, 100 V - 240 V AC, 20 Watt

Maße (BxHxT): 215 x 44 x 100 mm


ADI-4 DD

Kabel (nicht im Lieferumfang)

BO25MXLR4M4F3: Digital Breakout Multicore, D-Sub auf 4 x XLR-F / 4 x XLR-M, 3 m

BO25MXLR4M4F6: Digital Breakout Multicore, D-Sub auf 4 x XLR-F / 4 x XLR-M, 6 m

Top

Zubehör

Top