ADI-2 Pro
  • High-Performance 768 kHz 2-Channel
  • ADAT.SPDIF.AES/EBU AD/DA converter
ADI-2-Pro
  • 1
  • 2

Audio/Format Converters

more information

RME ADI-2 Pro

ADI-2

New Experience in Sound and Quality

Connectivity

  • 2 Ch. Analog In / 4 Ch. Analog Out
  • XLR (Bal.) and TS (unbal.) outputs
  • ADAT or SPDIF I/O optical
  • AES/EBU and SPDIF coaxial
  • 2 Extreme Power Headphone Outputs
  • USB 2.0

RME’s anniversary reference AD/DA converter is a host of devices all put together into one unit, with a simple and mostly automated way of using it right out of the box. A unit with the industry’s biggest footprint per feature ratio, excellent tech specs, crystal clear and transparent sound signature, and two extremely powerful headphone outputs. RME's anniversary reference AD/DA converter is:

As the most flexible converter available, the ADI-2 Pro offers balanced/unbalanced analog I/Os, double Extreme Power headphone outputs, SteadyClock III, 4-stage hardware input and output level control, DSP-based signal processing, external power supply operation, Class Compliant USB compatibility, sample rates up to 768 kHz as well as DSD record and Direct DSD playback (256 / 11.2 MHz).

Top

Analog or Digital - Options Galore

The ADI-2 Pro includes two servo-balanced analog inputs on combo XLR / TRS jacks, two separate balanced and unbalanced outputs on XLR and TS, two stereo Extreme Power headphone outputs on the front, an optical SPDIF I/O that also understands ADAT, and coaxial SPDIF (RCA) and AES I/O (XLR) via an included breakout cable. This universal set of I/O options offers superior quality and flexible connectivity to those who take a no-compromise approach to audio.

The USB 2.0 port is fully Class Compliant (UAC 2) for connection with compatible iOS devices, and is also used for firmware updates. Including an external switched power supply with lockable connector, the ADI-2 Pro can be easily powered from battery, opening up mobile applications as well as galvanically isolated use cases.

As a computer interface the ADI-2 Pro offers a stereo (2 in / 2 out) and a multichannel mode (6 in / 8 out). Compatibility with Mac OS X comes right out of the box. Under Windows the ADI-2 Pro uses RME's MADIface series driver, for full WDM and ASIO compatibility and highest performance.

ADI-2 Pro - Features
Top

Perfect Sound Capture and Reproduction

Aiming for the absolute reference sound, any detail in the ADI-2 Pro is special and has its own story. The main PCB is an extraordinary 10 layer design with custom copper thickness, guaranteeing finest undisturbed sound as well as ample but separated power for the phones outputs. Internal power supply stages and precise regulators use a super-low-noise design to not degrade performance through the power rails. Selected SoundPlus operational amplifiers maintain highest SNR, lowest THD and high slew rate under all conditions. The whole analog circuit design is fully symmetrical and balanced throughout - and DC-coupled. The only capacitors in the signal path perform DC protection at the analog input sockets, and have been carefully selected to avoid any sonic impact.

The 4-channel AD-converter, supporting 786 kHz sample rate and DSD recording, is used in a dual mono design, with 3 dB improved signal to noise ratio. Two premium DACs are used for two separate stereo outputs. Internal audio processing like EQs, Crossfeed and spectral analysis, is done by a high performance DSP with 2.17 Giga FLOPS (2882 MIPS), delivering enough computing power to work even at 768 kHz sample rate.

For easy operation a high quality Sample Rate Converter has been added, switchable to the AES or SPDIF input, solving any clocking problem between those. And RME’s latest SteadyClock III technology ensures perfect jitter reduction and stable clocking, no matter if internal or external clocks are used.

Top

High Resolution Display Operation

RME have incorporated many unique features, not found on any comparable devices, like 5-band parametric EQs for fully individual phones compensation, adjustable Bass/Treble controls with quick access, a binaural crossfeed function, adjustable loudness filter, selectable AD/DA filters, four discrete I/O reference levels, auto reference level setting, auto balanced phones mode, and many more. The display is not only used to control the unit, but also shows warning and guidance messages.

Professional features such as M/S Processing, stereo width and phase reversal up to full control and storage of all settings are included, as well as RME’s famous Spectral Analyzer, a 30-band biquad filtered analysis tool offering unprecedented musical visualization, perfectly complementing the high-resolution IPS display.

ADI-2 Pro - High Resolution Display
Top

Extreme Power Headphone Outputs

There is no use in boasting about -110 dB THD, when such values are not available in real world operation - for example when a 32 ohm headphone is connected. RME's engineers therefore designed a new headphone output stage that brings the full performance of the premium DAC to the phone jack - even when using low impedance headphones. The Extreme Power design excels with 0.1 Ohm output impedance, a maximum output level of +22 dBu, and a maximum output power of 1.5 Watts - per channel! The two, fully separated stereo headphone outputs deliver the same 120 dBA SNR performance as the line outputs, for a full hum and noise free listening experience. THD is far below -100 dB (0.001%) even at full power, for the most clear and detailed soundstage possible. The Extreme Power design also incorporates current limiting, power surveillance, overload detection and DC protection. A low power mode and a high power mode are provided, for a perfect match from IEM up to planar.

Having two stereo outputs, balanced headphone operation is possible. As RME's engineers were not satisfied with the existing techniques they developed a new Advanced Balanced mode for the ADI-2 Pro, that removes most limitations of standard balanced operation, and turns this mode into a a fully new experience. The exclusive Advanced Balanced mode delivers a balanced signal path from the DAC straight to the phone, with 3 dB gain in Signal to Noise Ratio, smoothed out deviations in components, optimized frequency response, super low output impedance (0.2 Ohms), and a maximum output level of +28 (twenty eight) dBu.


Top

The Anniversary Converter

The ADI-2 Pro is RME’s reference AD/DA converter, USB DAC, USB interface and headphone amp. It’s numerous use cases make it an ideal choice in many fields, from the home user appreciating innovative solutions offering highest sound quality, the studio owner asking for reference AD/DA conversion, the Hi-Fi enthusiast demanding a flexible yet high-end headphone amplifier, up to the industry using the portable device as front-end for measurement systems. 20 years of RME - cumulated into a precious unit, that once heard and used one will never give away. Promised.


Top

Overview Technical Specifications (click to show)

Analog Inputs

XLR
• Input: XLR, servo-balanced • Input sensitivity switchable +24 dBu, +19 dBu, +13 dBu, +4 dBu @ 0 dBFS
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +13/19/24 dBu: 120.x dB RMS unweighted, 124.x dBA
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 119 dB RMS unweighted, 123 dBA
• Frequency response @ 44.1 kHz, -0.1 dB: 5 Hz – 20.5 kHz
• Frequency response @ 96 kHz, -0.5 dB: 3 Hz – 45.5 kHz
• Frequency response @ 192 kHz, -1 dB: 2 Hz – 92.7 kHz
• Frequency response @ 384 kHz, -1 dB: < 1 Hz – 124 kHz
• Frequency response @ 768 kHz, -3 dB: < 1 Hz – 180 kHz
• THD @ -1 dBFS: -116 dB, 0.00016 %
• THD+N @ -1 dBFS: -112 dB, 0.00025 %
• Channel separation: > 110 dB

TRS
As input XLR, but:
• Input: 6.3 mm TRS jack, servo-balanced, fully compatible to TS and RCA

 

Analog Outputs

1/2 XLR
• Output level switchable +24 dBu, +19 dBu, +13 dBu, +4 dBu @ 0 dBFS
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +13/19/24 dBu: 117 dB RMS unweighted, 120 dBA
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 115 dB RMS unweighted, 118 dBA
• Frequency response @ 44.1 kHz, -0.1 dB: 0 Hz – 20.2 kHz
• Frequency response @ 96 kHz, -0.5 dB: 0 Hz – 44.9 kHz
• Frequency response @ 192 kHz, -1 dB: 0 Hz – 88 kHz
• THD @ -1 dBFS: -112 dB, 0.00025 %
• THD+N @ -1 dBFS: -110 dB, 0.00032 %
• THD @ -3 dBFS: -116 dB, 0.00016 %
• Channel separation: > 110 dB
• Output impedance: 200 Ohm balanced, 100 Ohm unbalanced

1/2 TS (rear)
As output XLR, but:
• Output: 6.3 mm TS jack, unbalanced
• Maximum output level: +19 dBu
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +13/19 dBu: 117 dB RMS unweighted, 120 dBA
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 113 dB RMS unweighted, 117 dBA
• Output impedance: 100 Ohm

Phones 1/2
As Output 1/2 TS, but:
• Output: 6.3 mm TRS jack, unbalanced, stereo
• Output impedance: 0.1 Ohm
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +22 dBu: 117 dB RMS unweighted, 120 dBA
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +7 dBu: 114 dB RMS unweighted, 118 dBA
• Output level at 0 dBFS, Ref Level +19 dBu, load 100 Ohm or up: +22 dBu (10 V)
• Output level at 0 dBFS, Ref Level +4 dBu, load 8 Ohm or up: +7 dBu (1.73 V)
• THD @ +18 dBu, 32 Ohm load, 1.2 Watt: -110 dB, 0.0003 %
• THD+N @ + 18 dBu, 32 Ohm load: -107 dB, 0.00045 %
• THD @ +14 dBu, 16 Ohm load, 0.94 Watt: -110 dB

Output Phones 3/4
As Output Phones 1/2, but:
• Output levels at 0 dBFS: Hi-Power off +7 dBu, Hi-Power On +22 dBu

Balanced Phones mode
As before, but:
• Output levels at 0 dBFS: Hi-Power off +13 dBu (9.8 V), Hi-Power On +28 dBu (19.5 V)
• Output impedance: 0.2 Ohm
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +28 dBu: 120 dB RMS unweighted, 123 dBA
• Signal to Noise ratio (SNR) @ +13 dBu: 118.4 dB RMS unweighted, 122 dBA
• Output level at 0 dBFS, Hi-Power On, load 150 Ohm or up: +28 dBu (19.5 V)
• Output level at 0 dBFS, Hi-Power Off, load 8 Ohm or up: +13 dBu (9.8 V)
• Max power @ 0.001% THD: 2.9 W per channel

 

Digital Inputs

General
• Lock Range: 28 kHz – 200 kHz
• Jitter suppression: > 50 dB (2.4 kHz)

AES/EBU
• 1 x XLR, transformer-balanced, galvanically isolated, according to AES3-1992
• SPDIF compatible (IEC 60958)

SPDIF coaxial
• 1 x RCA, transformer-balanced, according to IEC 60958
• AES/EBU compatible (AES3-1992)

SPDIF optical
• 1 x optical, according to IEC 60958
• ADAT compatible

 

Digital Outputs

AES/EBU
• 1 x XLR, transformer-balanced, galvanically isolated, according to AES3-1992
• Single Wire mode, sample rate 28 kHz up to 200 kHz

SPDIF coaxial
• 1 x RCA, according to IEC 60958
• Single Wire mode, sample rate 28 kHz up to 200 kHz

SPDIF optical
• 1 x optical, according to IEC 60958
• Sample rate 28 kHz up to 200 kHz

 

Digital

• Clocks: Internal, AES In, SPDIF In, ADAT In
• Jitter suppression of external clocks: > 50 dB (2.4 kHz)
• Supported sample rates for external clocks: 28 kHz up to 200
• Internal Clocks: 44.1 kHz up to 768 kHz

 

General

• Included power supply: external switching PSU, 100 - 240 V AC, 2 A, 24 Watts
• Standby power consumption: 50 mW
• Idle power consumption: 10 Watts, Max. power consumption: 22 Watts
• Idle current at 12 V: 850 mA (10 Watts)
• Dimensions (WxHxD): 215 x 44 x 130 mm (8.5" x 1.73" x 5.1")

Top


Accessories

Artikelnummer Beschreibung
NT-RME-2 (lockable) Power supply for ADI-2 Pro. Robust and light-weight switching power supply, 100 V-240 V AC,
12 V 2 A DC. Lockable DC connector.
BO968 Digital breakout cable (9-pin D-sub to 2 x XLR and 2 x RCA)
RM-19-X 19" Rack Adapter, mounted on the sides of the ADI-2 Pro
Unirack Universal rackmount adapter (tub for two 9.5" devices)
AUTOK Cable for connection to car lighter socket
AKKUK Cable for battery operation (6.3 mm flat connectors)


Driver and Software

Windows Driver for Windows 7 to 10. WDM/ASIO for ADI-2 Pro. Version 0.9612, 08/25/2017 driver_madiface_win_09612.zip
Firmware Update Updates the ADI-2 Pro firmware to version 149 DSP 83 (shown on the display during boot). (09/22/2017). Windows 7/8/10
Mac OS X
DIGICheck 5.90 / 0.71 Stereo- and Multichannel Level Meter, Analyzer, Bit Statistics & Noise, ITU1770 Meter, Goniometer, Surround Level Meter, Totalyzer. (11/14/2016). Windows 7/8/10
Mac OS X
Bit Test WAV Files Stereo WAV files 16/24/32 bit, 44.1/96/192 kHz for Bit Test via USB, AES and SPDIF/ADAT with ADI-2 Pro (04/27/2017). bit_test_wavs.zip
Manual ADI-2 Pro Latest version always online! adi2pro_e.pdf

ADI-2 Pro
  • High-Performance 768 kHz 2-Channel
  • ADAT.SPDIF.AES/EBU AD/DA Wandler
ADI-2-Pro
  • 1
  • 2

Audio Wandler

mehr Informationen

RME ADI-2 Pro

ADI-2

Klang und Qualität neu erleben

AnschlĂĽsse

  • 2 x Analog In / 4 x Analog Out
  • XLR (sym.) und TS (unsym.) Ausgänge
  • ADAT oder SPDIF I/O optisch
  • AES und SPDIF koaxial
  • 2 Extreme Power Kopfhörerausgänge
  • USB 2.0

Mit dem ADI-2 Pro stellt RME im Jubiläumsjahr einen AD/DA-Wandler der Referenzklasse vor. Er vereint mehrere Geräte in einem, mit einer einfachen und in den meisten Fällen automatisierten Bedienung, und ist deshalb sofort nach dem Auspacken betriebsbereit. Das Gerät besitzt ein beeindruckendes Verhältnis von Größe zu Funktionen, ein praxisnahes Design mit exzellenten technischen Daten, und zwei extrem leistungsstarke Kopfhörerausgänge. RMEs Jubiläums Referenz AD/DA Wandler ist:

Als der aktuell flexibelste Konverter auf dem Markt bietet der ADI-2 Pro symmetrische/unsymmetrische analoge I/Os, doppelte Extreme Power Kopfhörerausgänge, SteadyClock III, 4-stufige Hardware Ein- und Ausgangs-Pegelumschaltung, DSP basierte Signalverarbeitung, Betrieb mit externer Speisung, Class Compliant USB Kompatibilität, Samplefrequenzen bis zu 768 kHz, sowie DSD Aufnahme und Direct DSD Wiedergabe (256 / 11,2 MHz).

Top

Analog oder digital – unendliche Möglichkeiten

Der ADI-2 Pro ist mit zwei servosymmetrischen Analogeingängen per XLR/Klinke-Kombibuchse, separaten symmetrischen und unsymmetrischen Ausgängen als XLR und Klinke, zwei Extreme Power Stereo-Kopfhörerausgängen an der Vorderseite, einen mit ADAT kompatiblen optischen SPDIF I/O, sowie koaxialem SPDIF (Cinch) und AES I/O (XLR) per mitgelieferter Kabelpeitsche ausgestattet. Diese umfangreichen Anschlussmöglichkeiten erlauben hochwertige und flexible Signalübertragung ohne Kompromisse.

Der USB-2.0-Anschluss ist Class Compliant (UAC 2), und erlaubt die Verbindung mit kompatiblen iOS-Geräten. Darüber hinaus wird er für Firmware-Updates genutzt. Neben der Speisung durch das mitgelieferte externe Netzteil, mit verriegelbarem Stecker, ist auch batteriebetriebener Betrieb möglich, was sowohl die mobile Nutzung als auch galvanisch getrennte Anwendungen ermöglicht.

Als Computer-Interface bietet der ADI-2 Pro einen Stereo (2 In / 2 Out) und einen Mehrkanal Modus (6 In / 8 Out). Er ist direkt kompatibel zu Mac OS X. Unter Windows nutzt der ADI-2 Pro RMEs MADIface Serie Treiber, für volle WDM und ASIO Kompatibilität und höchste Performance.

ADI-2 Pro - Features
Top

Perfekt klingende Aufnahme und Wiedergabe

Auf dem Weg zum absoluten Referenz-Klang ist jedes Detail des ADI-2 Pro etwas besonders und hat eine Geschichte. Die außergewöhnliche Hauptplatine besteht aus 10 Lagen mit erhöhter Kuperdicke, garantiert so feinsten, ungestörten Klang, wie auch mächtige, aber getrennte Leistung für die Kopfhörerausgänge. Die internen Betriebsspanungsschaltungen und Präzisionsregler nutzen ein Super Low Noise Design, um die Klangqualität nicht über die Spannungsversorgung zu beeinträchtigen. Selektierte SoundPlus Operationsverstärker liefern höchsten SNR, niedrigsten THD, und hohe Anstiegsgeschwindigkeit unter allen Bedingungen. Das gesamte analoge Schaltungsdesign ist vollsymmetrisch ausgeführt - und gleichspannungsgekoppelt. Die einzigen Kondensatoren im Signalpfad dienen dem Schutz vor DC an der Eingangsbuchse, und wurden sorgfältig ausgewählt, um jeglischen Klangeinfluß auszuschließen.

Der 4-Kanal AD-Konverter unterstützt 786 kHz Samplefrequenz und DSD Aufnahme. Er wird in einem Dual Mono Design genutzt, mit 3 dB erhöhtem Rauschabstand. Zwei Premium DACs beliefern zwei separate Stereo Ausgänge. Das interne Audio Processing, wie EQs, Crossfeed und die Spektralanalyse, besorgt ein leistungsfähiger DSP mit 2.17 Giga FLOPS (2882 MIPS), mit genug Rechenleistung um auch noch bei 768 kHz Samplefrequenz zu arbeiten.

FĂĽr einfachste Nutzung sorgt ein hochwertiger Sample Rate Konverter, der in den SPDIF- oder AES-Eingang schaltbar ist, und dabei effektiv alle Clocking-Probleme zwischen SPDIF und AES eliminiert. Und RMEs aktuellste SteadyClock III Technologie sorgt fĂĽr eine perfekte JitterunterdrĂĽckung und stabile Taktung, egal ob interne oder externe Clocks benutzt werden.

Top

Hochauflösende Anzeige und Bedienung

RME hat den ADI-2 Pro mit zahlreichen einzigartigen Features ausgestattet. So stehen unter anderem parametrische 5-Band-EQs für komplett individuelle Klanganpassung, eine einstellbare Bass/Treble-Steuerung mit Schnellzugriff, eine binaurale Crossfeed-Funktion, ein einstellbares Loudnessfilter, wählbare AD/DA-Filter, vier diskrete I/O-Referenzpegel, Auto Referenz Pegelschaltung, Auto Balanced Kopfhörerbetrieb, und viele weitere zur Verfügung. Das Display dient nicht nur der Bedienung des Gerätes, es zeigt auch Warnhinweise und Bedienungshilfen an.

Professionelle Features wie M/S-Verarbeitung, Stereobreite und Phasenumkehr, sowie volle Kontrolle über alle Einstellungen inklusive Speicherfunktion sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Zudem bietet der beliebte RME Spectral Analyzer, ein 30-Band-Analysewerkzeug mit Biquad-Filter, unerreichte musikalische Visualisierung, die auf der hochauflösenden IPS-Anzeige optimal dargestellt wird.

ADI-2 Pro - High Resolution Display
Top

Extreme Power Kopfhörerausgänge

Es bringt nichts mit Klirrfaktoren von -110 dB THD um sich zu werfen, wenn diese in realen Betriebsbedingungen gar nicht zur Verfügung stehen - zum Beispiel wenn man einen Kopfhörer mit 32 Ohm Impedanz anschließt. Daher entwickelte RME eine neue Kopfhörer-Ausgangsstufe, welche die Performance des Premium DAC bis zur Kopfhörerbuchse bringt - selbst bei der Nutzung niederohmiger Kopfhörer. Das Extreme Power Design brilliert mit 0,1 Ohm Ausgangsimpedanz, einem maximalen Ausgangspegel von +22 dBu, und einer maximalen Ausgangsleistung von 1,5 Watt – pro Kanal. Die Kopfhörerausgänge bieten ebenso wie die Line-Ausgänge einen Rauschabstand von typisch 120 dBA, und garantieren so ein Hörerlebnis ohne jegliches Brummen und Rauschen. Der Klirrfaktor bleibt weit unter -100 dB (0,001%), selbst bei voller Leistung, und realisiert damit die klarste und detaillierteste Musikwiedergabe. Das Extreme Power Design beinhaltet auch Strombegrenzung, Leistungsüberwachung, Überlasterkennung und Gleichspannungsschutz. Ein Low Power Modus und ein High Power Modus sorgen für eine perfekte Anpassung, vom IEM bis zum Planar.

Ausgestattet mit zwei Stereo-Ausgängen ist auch symmetrischer Kopfhörerbetrieb möglich. Allerdings waren die Entwickler bei RME von den gängigen Konzepten nicht überzeugt, und entwickelten für den ADI-2 Pro einen Advanced Balanced Modus, der die meisten Einschränkungen gängiger Balanced-Konzepte beseitigt, und diesen Modus in eine ganz neue Erfahrung verwandelt. Der exklusive Advanced Balanced Modus weist einen komplett symmetrischen Signalpfad auf, vom DAC bis zur Kopfhörerbuchse, mit 3 dB höherem Rauschabstand, verringerten Abweichungen der Bauteilen, optimiertem Frequenzgang, extrem niedriger Ausgangsimpedanz (0,2 Ohm), und einem maximalen Ausgangspegel von +28 (achtundzwanzig) dBu.


Top

Der Jubiläums-Wandler

Der ADI-2 Pro ist RMEs Referenz AD/DA Konverter, USB DAC, USB Interface und Kopfhörerverstärker. Seine zahlreichen Anwendungsszenarien machen ihn zur idealen Wahl in vielen Bereichen, vom Heimanwender der sich innovative Lösungen mit höchster Klangqualität wünscht, dem Studio-Besitzer der nach einer Referenz AD/DA Wandlung sucht, dem Hi-Fi Enthusiasten der einen flexiblen High-End Headphone Amp fordert, bis zur Industrie, die das portable Gerät als Frontend für Messsysteme nutzt. 20 Jahre RME - zusammengefasst in einem kostbaren Gerät, welches ein Mal gehört und benutzt nie wieder aus der Hand gegeben wird. Versprochen.


Top

Ăśberblick Technische Daten (zur Anzeige klicken)

Analoge Eingänge

XLR
• Eingang: XLR, servosymmetrisch
• Eingangsempfindlichkeit schaltbar +24 dBu, +19 dBu, +13 dBu, +4 dBu @ 0 dBFS
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +13/19/24 dBu: 120,x dB RMS unbewertet, 124,x dBA
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 119 dB RMS unbewertet, 123 dBA
• Frequenzgang @ 44,1 kHz, -0,1 dB: 5 Hz – 20.5 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 96 kHz, -0,5 dB: 3 Hz – 45,5 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 192 kHz, -1 dB: 2 Hz – 92,7 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 384 kHz, -1 dB: < 1 Hz – 124 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 768 kHz, -3 dB: < 1 Hz – 180 kHz
• THD @ -1 dBFS: -116 dB, 0,00016 %
• THD+N @ -1 dBFS: -112 dB, 0,00025 %
• Übersprechdämpfung: > 110 dB

TRS
Wie XLR, aber:
• Eingang: 6,3 mm Stereoklinke, servosymmetrisch, voll kompatibel zu TS und Cinch

 

Analoge Ausgänge

1/2 XLR
• Ausgangspegel schaltbar +24 dBu, +19 dBu, +13 dBu, +4 dBu @ 0 dBFS
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +13/19/24 dBu: 117 dB RMS unbewertet, 120 dBA
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 115 dB RMS unbewertet, 118 dBA
• Frequenzgang @ 44.1 kHz, -0,1 dB: 0 Hz – 20,2 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 96 kHz, -0,5 dB: 0 Hz – 44,9 kHz
• Frequenzgang @ 192 kHz, -1 dB: 0 Hz – 88 kHz
• THD @ -1 dBFS: -112 dB, 0,00025 %
• THD+N @ -1 dBFS: -110 dB, 0,00032 %
• THD @ -3 dBFS: -116 dB, 0,00016 %
• Übersprechdämpfung: > 110 dB
• Ausgangsimpedanz: 200 Ohm symmetrisch, 100 Ohm unsymmetrisch

1/2 TS (rear)
Wie 1/2 XLR, aber:
• Ausgang: 6,3 mm Monoklinke, unsymmetrisch
• Maximaler Ausgangspegel: +19 dBu
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +13/19 dBu: 117 dB RMS unbewertet, 120 dBA
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +4 dBu: 113 dB RMS unbewertet, 117 dBA
• Ausgangsimpedanz: 100 Ohm

Phones 1/2
Wie 1/2 TS, aber:
• Ausgang: 6,3 mm Stereoklinke, unsymmetrisch
• Ausgangsimpedanz: 0,1 Ohm
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +22 dBu: 117 dB RMS unbewertet, 120 dBA
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +7 dBu: 114 dB RMS unbewertet, 118 dBA
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS, Ref Level +19 dBu, Last 100 Ohm oder höher: +22 dBu (10 V)
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS, Ref Level +4 dBu, Last 8 Ohm oder höher: +7 dBu (1,73 V)
• THD @ +18 dBu, 32 Ohm Last, 1,2 Watt: -110 dB, 0,0003 %
• THD+N @ + 18 dBu, 32 Ohm Last: -107 dB, 0,00045 %
• THD @ +14 dBu, 16 Ohm Last, 0,94 Watt: -110 dB, 0,0003 %
• Maximale Ausgangsleistung @ 0,001% THD: 1,5 W pro Kanal

Phones 3/4
Wie Phones 1/2, aber:
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS: Hi-Power off +7 dBu, Hi-Power On +22 dBu

Balanced Phones mode
Wie zuvor, aber:
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS: Hi-Power off +13 dBu (9,8 V), Hi-Power On +28 dBu (19,5 V)
• Ausgangsimpedanz: 0,2 Ohm
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +28 dBu: 120 dB RMS unbewertet, 123 dBA
• Rauschabstand (SNR) @ +13 dBu: 118.4 dB RMS unbewertet, 122 dBA
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS, Hi-Power On, Last 150 Ohm oder höher: +28 dBu (19,5 V)
• Ausgangspegel bei 0 dBFS, Hi-Power Off, Last 8 Ohm oder höher: +13 dBu (9,8 V)
• Maximale Ausgangsleistung @ 0.001% THD: 2,9 W pro Kanal

 

Digitale Eingänge

Allgemein
• Lock Range: 28 kHz – 200 kHz
• Jitterunterdrückung: > 50 dB (2,4 kHz)

AES/EBU
• 1 x XLR, trafosymmetriert, galvanisch getrennt, nach AES3-1992
• SPDIF kompatibel (IEC 60958)

SPDIF coaxial
• 1 x Cinch, nach IEC 60958
• AES/EBU kompatibel (AES3-1992)

SPDIF optical
• 1 x optisch, nach IEC 60958
• ADAT kompatibel

 

Digitale Ausgänge

AES/EBU
• 1 x XLR, trafosymmetriert, galvanisch getrennt, nach AES3-1992
• Format Professional nach AES3-1992 Amendment 4
• Single Wire Mode, Samplefrequenz 28 kHz bis 200 kHz

SPDIF coaxial
• 1 x Cinch, nach IEC 60958
• Format Consumer (SPDIF) nach IEC 60958
• Single Wire Mode, Samplefrequenz 28 kHz bis 200 kHz

SPDIF optical
• 1 x optical, according to IEC 60958
• Format Consumer (SPDIF) nach IEC 60958
• Samplefrequenz 28 kHz bis 200 kHz

 

Digitaler Teil

• Clocks: Intern, AES In, SPDIF In, ADAT In
• Jitterunterdrückung bei externer Clock: > 50 dB (2,4 kHz)
• Unterstützte Samplefrequenzen für externe Clocks: 28 kHz bis zu 200 kHz
• Interne Clocks: 44.1 kHz bis zu 768 kHz

 

Allgemeines

• Mitgeliefertes Netzteil: Schaltnetzteil, 100 - 240 V AC, 12 V DC, 2 A, 24 Watt
• Leistungsaufnahme im Standby: 50 mW
• Leistungsaufnahme im Leerlauf: 10 Watt, Max. Leistungsaufnahme: 22 Watt
• Stromaufnahme im Leerlauf bei 12 V: 850 mA (10 Watt)
• Abmessungen (BxHxT): 215 x 44 x 130 mm

Top


Zubehör

Artikelnummer Beschreibung
NT-RME-2 (lockable) Netzteil fĂĽr ADI-2 Pro. Robustes und leichtes Schaltnetzteil, 100 V - 240 V AC, 12 V 2 A DC.
Verriegelbarer DC-Stecker.
BO968 Digitales Breakoutkabel (9-polig D-Sub auf 2 x XLR und 2 x Cinch)
RM-19-X 19" Rack Adapter, zur seitlichen Anschraubung an den ADI-2 Pro
Unirack Universal Rackmount-Adapter (Wanne für zwei 9,5" Geräte)
AUTOK Kabel fĂĽr AnschluĂź im Auto ĂĽber ZigarettenanzĂĽnder
AKKUK Kabel fĂĽr Batteriebetrieb (6,3 mm Steckschuhe)


Treiber und Software

Windows Treiber fĂĽr Windows 7 bis 10. WDM/ASIO fĂĽr ADI-2 Pro. Version 0.9610, 27.04.2017 driver_madiface_win_09610.zip
Firmware Update Aktualisiert den ADI-2 Pro auf Version 141 DSP 76 (erscheint beim Einschalten auf dem Display) (27.04.2017).
Windows 7/8/10
Mac OS X
DIGICheck 5.90 / 0.71 Stereo- und Multikanal Level Meter, Analyzer, Bit Statistics & Noise, ITU1770 Meter, Goniometer, Surround Level Meter, Totalyzer. (14.11.2016). Windows 7/8/10
Mac OS X
Bit Test WAV Dateien Stereo-WAV Dateien 16/24/32 Bit, 44.1/96/192 kHz fĂĽr Bit Test ĂĽber USB, AES und SPDIF/ADAT mit ADI-2 Pro (27.04.2017). bit_test_wavs.zip
Handbuch ADI-2 Pro Aktuellste Version immer Online! adi2pro_d.pdf