RME Newsletter December 31, 2002

1. New Products
2. Web Site Changes
3. Latest Drivers
4. Coming Soon - DIGICheck
5. Newsletter Rebirth

»Return to RME News and Information Index

Dear customer,

Not only has 2002 been a very successful year for RME, it also brought lots of changes. Because of the big success of our products, nearly all parts of the company (RME team, manufacturing, distribution) had to be reorganized. Most likely you haven't noticed all of this, except that we had fewer new products in 2002 than in previous years.

1. New Products  (Top)

New and shipping are:
The Hammerfall DSP 9652 (successor of the DIGI9652)
The ADI-648 (a MADI from/to ADAT converter)
The TEB (TDIF Expansion Board), usable with nearly all of our cards

2. Web Site Changes (Top)

Another big change involves our web site. The web site resides now on the German server (www.rme-audio.de), and has been completely redesigned. This was done by Jeanne Quinn (www.nextofquinn.com.) Jeanne has proven to be far more than just a gifted graphics designer. In fact she repeatedly surpassed our (sure not low) expectations by at least 200%. In short: Welcome to the team!

Additionally Jeanne designed some very appealing wallpapers and a screen saver, of course available on our website. Just have a look!

 

3. Latest Drivers (Top)

As always the latest drivers can be found on our download page, and all changes are documented in the applicable Tech Info pages regarding driver changes. Our FAQ page is also continuously updated. The latest addition was an entry including information on Windows XP's '10 entry limit':

http://www.rme-audio.de/english/faq/10entrye.htm



4. Coming Soon - DIGICheck (Top)

Soon to be released is DIGICheck 3.0. The current beta finally not only integrates all standard meters with the new functions Totalyser, Spectral Analyser and Goniometer, but is internally also designed to be completely multiclient. You can open as many Digicheck windows, with any measurement function, on any devices you like- and the CPU allows. Check it out:

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/digicheck_beta30.zip



5. Newsletter rebirth (Top)

Due to the many changes the RME Newsletter has been inactive - and celebrates its official rebirth today. From now on, news and information on RME will be collected and sent once a month, directly to your email address.

We wish you a fantastic 2003. May all your wishes come true!

Best regards
The RME Team

Copyright © Matthias Carstens, 2002.
All entries in this Newsletter have been thoroughly checked, however no guarantee for correctness can be given. RME cannot be held responsible for any misleading or incorrect information provided throughout this document. Lending or copying any part or the complete document or its contents is only possible with the written permission from RME.

 

Home    News    Audio Converters    Sound Cards    MADI Series     DIGICheck   Mic Preamps
Accessories    Support    RME Newsgroup    Company Info    Purchasing    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. All rights reserved. RME is a registered trademark.
This website contains names and marks of other companies.

RME Newsletter vom 31.12.2002

1. Neue Produkte
2. Website Änderungen
3. Letzte Treiberänderungen
4. Kurz vor dem Release - DIGICheck
5. Newsletter Re-Aktivierung

»Zurück zur Übersicht News und Infos

Verehrte Kunden,

das Jahr 2002 war für RME nicht nur überaus erfolgreich, es brachte auch zahlreiche Änderungen mit sich. Gerade wegen des grossen Erfolges unserer Produkte mussten fast alle Teile unseres Firmenkomplexes (RME-Team, Fertigung, Vertrieb) neu organisiert und umstrukturiert werden. Davon haben Sie als Kunde wahrscheinlich nichts bemerkt, ausser dass wir in 2002 mit vergleichsweise wenigen neuen Produkten aufwarteten.

1.Neue Produkte   (Top)

Neu und lieferbar sind:
Die Hammerfall DSP 9652 (löste die bisherige Hammerfall ab)
Der ADI-648 (ein MADI von/zu ADAT Konverter)
Das TEB (TDIF Expansion Board), nutzbar mit fast allen unseren Karten

2. Website Änderungen (Top)

Eine weitere grosse Änderung betraf unseren Web-Auftritt. Die Website befindet sich derzeit fast komplett auf dem deutschen Server (www.rme-audio.de), und wurde einem kompletten Redesign unterzogen. Sie trägt nun die Handschrift von Jeanne Quinn (www.nextofquinn.com), die weit mehr ist als eine talentierte Grafikerin. Tatsächlich hat es Jeanne immer wieder geschafft, unsere (sicher nicht niedrigen) Erwartungen um mindestens 200% zu übertreffen. Kurz: Willkommen im Team!

Jeanne hat zudem einige sehr ansprechende Hintergründe und einen Bildschirmschoner erstellt, Motto: RME auf jedem Desktop. Probieren Sie es aus!

 

3.Letzten Treiberänderungen (Top)

Die letzten Treiberänderungen finden Sie wie immer sowohl auf den Download-Seiten, als auch in den 'Tech Infos zu Änderungen der Treiber'. Ständig aktualisiert wird auch unsere FAQ-Sektion, letzte Neuerung war 'Die 10-Eintrags-Grenze von Windows XP', zu finden hier:

http://www.rme-audio.de/faq/10entryd.htm



4. Kurz vor dem Release - DIGICheck (Top)

Kurz vor dem Release ist auch DIGICheck 3.0. Die aktuelle Beta integriert nicht nur endlich alle bisherigen Meter mit den neuen Funktionen Totalyser, Spectral Analyser und Goniometer, sondern ist intern auch komplett multiclient aufgebaut. Sie können so viele Digicheck-Fenster öffnen mit beliebigen Messfunktionen auf beliebigen Devices wie Sie möchten - oder bis die CPU aufgibt. Das sollte man gesehen haben:

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/digicheck_beta30.zip



5. Newsletter Re-Aktivierung (Top)

Aufgrund der vielen Änderungen blieb auch der RME Newsletter liegen - und feiert hiermit seine offizielle Wiedereröffnung. News und Infos zu RME werden ab sofort circa monatlich im Newsletter zusammengefasst und frei Haus geliefert.

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen erfolgreichen Start ins neue Jahr. Mögen alle Ihre Wünsche in Erfüllung gehen!

Mit frischen Grüssen
Ihr RME Team

Copyright © Matthias Carstens, 2002.
Alle Angaben in diesem Newsletter sind sorgfältig geprüft, dennoch kann eine Garantie auf Korrektheit nicht übernommen werden. Eine Haftung von RME für unvollständige oder unkorrekte Angaben kann nicht erfolgen. Weitergabe und Vervielfältigung dieses Dokumentes und die Verwertung seines Inhalts sind nur mit schriftlicher Erlaubnis von RME gestattet.

 

 

Hauptseite    News    AD/DA-Wandler    Digitalkarten    MADI Serie     DIGICheck    Mic Preamps
Zubehör    Support    RME Newsgroup    Rund um RME    Bezugsquellen    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. RME ist ein eingetragenes Markenzeichen.
Diese Website enthält Namen und Marken anderer Firmen