Software and Hardware for Digital Audio Analysis

History

When RME first presented the DAM-1 in September 1996 it was the only device of its kind. It is still today! The Digital Audio Monitor was a combination of DSP-based hardware and Windows software, which allows to visualize and examine digital audio data in a user friendly way. Meanwhile the DAM-1 is widely used by many satisfied users, among them HiFi-fans, recording studios, repair centers and broadcast.

Then came the ADI-96 PRO, a DSP-based 24 bit/96 kHz Hi-End AD-converter. The included Windows software 'Audio Analyser' offers a 10/15/20/30 band Analyser operation. Its super low noise Mic and Line input with 45 kHz bandwidth and 115 dBA real dynamic ratio allow a directly measurement of analog signals. As all calculations are done on the devices DSP the system load under Windows is very low.

With the digital audio card series DIGI96, the world's only audio card that is able to transfer the complete digital input datastream to the recording software, DIGICheck was born. This unique tool, free for all DIGI96 series purchasers, included some analyzing functions of the DAM-1.

But the DAM-1 has been more than just 'a' product - it was the foundation-stone of RME, our first and most important product. This might explain why we still enjoy 'analysing' in every possible way so much. Because of the exploding computer power more and more functions were implemented natively into the software, completely without an external DSP - and DIGICheck evolved into a worldwide unique, unsurpassed analysis tool, free for all owners of a RME card or system!
 

Totalyser 30-band Spectral Analyser, Goniometer and Level Meter
DIGICheck Software Audio Analyser, free to all RME audio card users
ADI-96 PRO Professional Analog Audio Analysis System with DSP, direct Mic/Line input
DAM-1 (Discontinued)  Level and Error Analyzer, Format Converter

Home    News    Audio Converters    Sound Cards    DIGICheck    Accessories
Support    RME Newsgroup    Company Info    Purchasing    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002-2004 RME. All rights reserved. RME is a registered trademark.
This website contains names and marks of other companies.

Software und Hardware zur Digtal Audio Analyse

Historie

Mit dem DAM-1 stellte RME bereits im September 1996 ein bis heute einmaliges Gerät vor: Den Digital Audio Monitor, eine Kombination aus DSP-Hardware und Windows-Software, mit der sich digitale Audiosignale auf einfachste Weise visualisieren und untersuchen liessen. Das Gerät fand schnell einen begeisterten Anwenderkreis, vom ambitionierten HiFi-Fan über Tonstudios bis zu Werkstätten und Rundfunkanstalten.

Es folgte der ADI-96 PRO, ein DSP-basierter 24 Bit/96 kHz Hi-End AD-Wandler. Die mitgelieferte Windows-Software 'Audio Analyser' verwandelt ihn in einen 10/15/20/30 Band Analyser. Sein rauscharmer Mikrofon- und Line Eingang mit 45 kHz Bandbreite und 115 dBA Dynamik erlauben eine direkte Messung analoger Signale. Da alle Berechnungen auf dem internen DSP stattfinden ist die Systembelastung unter Windows sehr gering.

Mit der Digitalkartenserie DIGI96, die als einzige Audiokarte der Welt den kompletten Datenstrom des digitalen Eingangs zur Aufnahmesoftware weiterreicht, entstand DIGICheck, welches einige Funktionen des DAM-1 allen Käufern einer Karte der DIGI96 Serie kostenlos zur Verfügung stellt.

Doch der DAM-1 war mehr als nur 'ein' Gerät - es war der Grundstein von RME, unser erstes und wichtigstes Produkt. Dies erklärt vielleicht, warum wir bis heute so begeistert sind vom 'Analysing' in allen Variationen. Aufgrund der explodierenden Rechenleistung konnten wir immer mehr Funktionen direkt als native Software, ganz ohne DSP, umsetzen - und DIGICheck wuchs zu einem weltweit einmaligen, unübertroffenen Analysetool - umsonst für alle Besitzer einer RME-Karte!
 

Totalyser 30-Band Spectral Analyser, Goniometer und Level Meter
DIGICheck Software Audio Analyser, im Lieferumfang aller RME-Karten enthalten
ADI-96 PRO Professionelles Analog Audio Analyse System mit DSP, direkter Mic/Line Eingang
DAM-1 (Nicht mehr in Produktion)  Level and Error Analyser, Format Converter

Hauptseite    News    AD/DA-Wandler    Digitalkarten    MADI Serie     DIGICheck    Mic Preamps
Zubehör    Support    RME Newsgroup    Rund um RME    Bezugsquellen    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002-2004 RME. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. RME ist ein eingetragenes Markenzeichen.
Diese Website enthält Namen und Marken anderer Firmen