THE ADI SERIES:

»ADI-192 DD
»ADI-2
»ADI-4 DD
»ADI-8 Pro
»ADI-8 DS
»ADI-96 Pro

Hi-Performance 2-channel AD/DA-Converter

Please note that the ADI-1 is discontinued!

Overview Tour de ADI Technical Specs / Features Pricing
 
OVERVIEWADI-1


The ADI-1 is a compact, 2-channel analog to digital and digital to analog converter using half the space of a 19" rack. AD- and DA-circuit can be used completely independently. The latest 20 bit converters with 128 times oversampling result in more than 100 dB dynamic range. A perfect board layout makes this value no theoretical maximum but a reality in every ADI-1.

Professional features and optimal sound quality turn the space saving ADI-1 into a flexible and universal all-in-one solution. From 'Phantom of the Opera' through Radio to the homerecording studio, an application for the ADI-1 can be found virtually anywhere.

Compare for yourself: The ADI-1 offers maximum performance for the lowest price!

  • 2-channel AD-converter with servo balanced inputs 1/4 " TRS / XLR
  • Level adjustment through level switch +4/-10 and pot with 20 dB gain
  • 2-channel DA-converter with servo balanced outputs 1/4 " TRS / XLR
  • S/PDIF I/O cinch (RCA) and optical (TOSLINK)
  • Low Jitter and Low Noise design for optimized sound quality
  • External power supply: No hum, no ground loops
  • More than 100 dB SNR (Signal to Noise), real world value
TOUR DE ADI

The clear structured front panel is easy to understand. The level meters are controlled by the digital audio signal. This results in a hi-precision LED meter with reliable Over detection. We used the experience in meter technology from our DAM-1 to give you total accuracy even with this cost effective device. The AD-converter can use 32, 44,1 or 48 kHz as sample rate, and the DA-converter accepts every frequency between 20 kHz and 55 kHz at its input. An error LED shows the status of the currently attached signal.

One of the main issues in using an AD-converter with its full dynamic range is the use of the best operating level. Because of this RME's ADI-1 is fitted with a level switch, maintaining perfect adaptation to the most used levels -10 dBV and +4 dBu. An additional super low noise amplifier stage provides 20 dB of adjustable gain using two hi-precision pots on the front panel.

The servo balanced inputs use Neutrik's well known combi jack (XLR / 1/4" TRS jack.) The servo balanced outputs are fitted with both XLR and 1/4" TRS jacks separately (the combi jack is available only as female input jack.) The digital inputs and outputs are both in SPDIF format and use cinch (RCA) and optical (TOSLINK) connectors. The digital input is compatible to AES/EBU.

The ADI-1 is not only the ideal partner for the DIGI96 series digital audio cards, but also an ideal replacement, supplement or addition for any digital device, from sampler to DAT. The integrated Dither On Chip achieves a significantly improved sound quality compared to usual 16 and 18 bit converters, at full compatibility to the 16 bit standard.
 

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS AND FEATURES
 
Input AD: XLR / 1/4" TRS jack, both servo balanced
Output AD: cinch, optical (SPDIF)
Input DA: cinch, optical (SPDIF, AES/EBU requires cable adapter)
Output DA: XLR / 1/4" TRS jack, both servo balanced
SNR AD: 102 dBA
SNR DA: 108 dBA
THD+N AD: -89 dB / 0,003 %
THD+N DA: -88 dB / 0,003 %
Max. input level AD: +20 dBu
Max. output level DA: +10 dBu
Frequency response AD/DA, -0,1 dB: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Power supply: external AC adapter, 12 V AC, 850 mA
 
Dimensions: 214 x 44 x 105 mm
Warranty: 2 years

For detailed technical data, measurements and background information, read our TECH Infopaper ADI-1 Inside!
 

PRICING
 
See your local distributor's website for current price information.

Home    News    Audio Converters    Sound Cards    MADI Series     DIGICheck   Mic Preamps
Accessories    Support    RME Newsgroup    Company Info    Purchasing    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. All rights reserved. RME is a registered trademark.
This website contains names and marks of other companies.

THE ADI SERIE:
»ADI-192 DD
»ADI-2
»ADI-4 DD
»ADI-8 Pro
»ADI-8 DS
»ADI-96 Pro

Hi-Performance 2-Kanal AD/DA Wandler

Achtung: Produktion eingestellt!
Es sind nur noch vereinzelt Geräte im Handel erhältlich!

 
ÜBERSICHT
Der ADI-1 ist ein sehr kompakter, zweikanaliger Analog zu Digital- und Digital zu Analog-Wandler mit halber 19" Breite. AD- und DA-Teil arbeiten vollkommen unabhängig. Modernste 20 Bit Wandler mit 128 fachem Oversampling ergeben über 100 dB Dynamik, die dank eines ausgefeilten Layouts nicht nur im Prospekt stehen.

Seine professionelle Ausstattung auf engstem Raum bei höchster Klangqualität macht den ADI-1 zur flexiblen Universallösung. Vom 'Phantom der Oper' über Radioanstalten bis zum Heimstudio - der ADI-1 ist überall im Einsatz. Vergleichen Sie selbst: Der ADI-1 bietet maximale Performance bei minimalem Preis!

  • 2-Kanal AD-Wandler mit servosymmetrischem Eingang Klinke/XLR
  • Pegelanpassung über Pegelschalter +4/-10 und Poti mit 20 dB Gain
  • 2-Kanal DA-Wandler mit servosymmetrischem Ausgang Klinke/XLR
  • S/PDIF Ein- und Ausgang in Cinch und optisch (TOSLINK)
  • Low Jitter und Low Noise Design für optimale Klangqualität
  • Externes Steckernetzteil: Kein Brummen, keine Masseschleifen
  • Über 100 dB Rauschabstand nicht nur auf dem Papier, sondern real
 
TOUR DE ADI
Das klar gegliederte Design der Frontplatte läßt keine Fragen offen. Die Aussteuerungsanzeige wird vom Digitalsignal angesteuert. Dies ergibt eine hochpräzise LED-Kette mit sauberer Over-Erkennung. Hier haben wir unsere Erfahrungen von der einmaligen Pegelanzeige des DAM-1 einfließen lassen. Auch bei den verfügbaren Samplefrequenzen haben wir nicht gespart. Der AD-Wandler arbeitet per Tastendruck in 32, 44,1 oder 48 kHz, und der DA-Wandler akzeptiert am Eingang jede Frequenz zwischen 20 kHz und 55 kHz. Eine Error-LED zeigt den Status des zugeführten Signals an.


Eines der Hauptprobleme eines AD-Wandlers ist die korrekte Anpassung des Nennpegels, damit der Wandler stets im optimalen Arbeitsbereich betrieben wird. RME's ADI-1 verfügt deshalb auf der Rückseite über einen Pegelschalter für optimalen Anschluß bei -10 dBV und +4 dBu. Über eine sehr rauscharme Verstärkerschaltung ist zusätzlich eine stufenlose Anpassung des Arbeitsbereiches um 20 dB möglich. Dies geschieht kanalgetrennt über zwei Präzisionspotis auf der Frontseite.

Die servosymmetrischen Eingänge verfügen über Neutriks bewährte Kombibuchse (XLR/Klinke.) Die ebenfalls servosymmetrischen und niederohmigen Ausgänge liegen als getrennte XLR- und Klinkenbuchsen vor (die Kombibuchse gibt es konstruktionsbedingt nur als Female, also Eingangsbuchse.) Analoge Ein- und Ausgangsstufe wurden mit JRCs extrem rausch- und klirrarmen 4580 realisiert. Die digitalen Schnittstellen im SPDIF-Format verfügen über Cinch- und optische (TOSLINK) Anschlüße, der digitale Eingang ist AES/EBU-kompatibel.


Der ADI-1 ist nicht nur eine ideale Ergänzung für unsere Digitalkarten der DIGI96 Serie, sondern auch ein idealer Ersatz, Ergänzung und Bereicherung für jedes Digitalgerät, vom Sampler bis zum DAT. Dank des integrierten Dither On Chip bietet er eine deutlich bessere Klangqualität als herkömmliche 16 und 18 Bit Wandler, bei voller Kompatibilität zum 16 Bit Standard.

 
TECHNISCHE DATEN UND MERKMALE

Eingang AD: XLR / Klinke, Ausgang AD: Cinch, optisch

Eingang DA: Cinch, optisch, Ausgang DA: XLR / Klinke
Dynamik AD: 102 dBA
Dynamik DA: 108 dBA
THD+N AD: -89 dB / 0,003 %
THD+N DA: -88 dB / 0,003 %
Maximaler Eingangspegel AD: +20 dBu
Maximaler Ausgangspegel DA: +10 dBu
Frequenzgang AD/DA, -0,1 dB: 20 Hz - 20 kHz
Stromversorgung: Externes Netzteil, 12 V AC, 850 mA
Maße (BxHxT) 214 x 44 x 105 mm
Garantie: 2 Jahre

Ausführliche technische Daten, Messungen und Hintergrundinformationen im Techinfo ADI-1 Inside!

 
VERKAUFSPREIS

Den aktuell empfohlenen Verkaufspreis erfahren Sie hier.

Hauptseite    News    AD/DA-Wandler    Digitalkarten    MADI Serie     DIGICheck    Mic Preamps
Zubehör    Support    RME Newsgroup    Rund um RME    Bezugsquellen    Downloads    Links

Copyright 2002 RME. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. RME ist ein eingetragenes Markenzeichen.
Diese Website enthält Namen und Marken anderer Firmen